List of Top 10 Players with Most Runs in IPL History

Most Runs in IPL

In the 12 seasons of IPL, we have seen many dazzling batting performances. The run-machine Virat Kohli is leading the list of players with most runs in ipl history.

Top 10 players with most runs in ipl history

1Virat Kohli17716926541211337.84132536480191
2Suresh Raina193189285368100*33.34137138493194
3Rohit Sharma188183284898109*31.6131136431194
4David Warner12612617470612643.17142444458181
5Shikhar Dhawan15915821457997*33.4212503752496
6Chris Gayle125124154484175*41.13151628369326
7MS Dhoni19017065443284*42.2138023297209
8Robin Uthappa1771701744118728.83131024435156
9AB de Villiers154142324395133*39.95151333357212
10Gautam Gambhir1541521742179331.2312403649159
source: sportskeeda

Here you will not see other great players like Sachin Tendulkar, Adam Gilchrist, Kumar Sangakkara, etc because they have not played in all the seasons of IPL. Each player on the list had played 10 to 12 seasons.

Virat Kohli is the leading run-scorer in the history of IPL. He has been playing for the Royal Challengers Bangalore from the first season. Virat has batted mostly at number three position. Before four years, it was said that Virat Kohli lacks the ability to hit sixes. In 2016, Virat opened the innings and showed his extraordinary shots and skills of hitting sixes. This was the most successful batting season for him where he won the orange cap also.

In that season, he scored four centuries and also scored 973 runs which are the records of most centuries and most runs in an IPL season respectively. Today, you will see that Virat is standing side by side of Raina and Rohit in terms of the number of sixes.

Suresh Raina is one of the most consistent players in ipl. He has played for CSK and Gujrat Lions. Raina has scored 5368 runs and is the second player with most runs in ipl. With his consistent and brilliant performances, CSK had won the IPL title three times. Raina has not won an orange cap but he was in the race of orange cap almost every season.

Rohit Sharma started his IPL career with Deccan Chargers. In 2009. DC won the ipl title and the contribution of Rohit Sharma was remarkable. He was also awarded as the emerging player of the year. Rohit is the most successful captain in IPL. He bats at number three and strengthens the middle order.

David Warner is one of the most explosive batsmen in IPL. In this list, Warner has the best average of 43.17. Currently, he is the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad. Since the last five seasons, Warner has been fiercely scoring runs. He has won the orange cap three times for 2015, 2017 and 2019 seasons. In fact in the list, the stats of David Warner are the best.

Chris Gayle– the universe boss has entertained us many times in his IPL career. When he plays, the other batsman has just to watch from non-striker’s end. He is the fear for the bowlers. He holds the record of most centuries, most sixes, highest individual score, two times orange cap, etc in IPL.

MS Dhoni is the captain of CSK and is the most brilliant finisher of the game. He has scored 4432 runs with an average of 42.2. His specialty is finishing the games for the team. The leadership skills of MS Dhoni make him the successful captain of India as well as CSK also. Under his leadership, CSK has won three IPL titles.

AB de Villiers also called Mr.360°. He has scored many runs while playing for RCB. There is nothing in the book of cricket this man can’t do. The shots he played are beyond belief. He always plays aggressively having a strike rate of 151 which is just awesome. He also has three ipl centuries on his name.

Also read: Top 5 players with most catches in ipl history

Leave a Comment